A letter to a friend

I wrote the below letter to a friend of mine in regard to weeks of disappearing and then reappearing like it was nothing. That one needed to realize what the situation is. And while I thought about just leaving the silence between us, That has never been my style.

when you said you’d be busy for a while you weren’t kidding were you?

I think you may have waited a few weeks too many to write me back. I’m going through a very difficult time in my life right now and I need people around me that I know will be there for me and that I know that I can depend on.

And while I think you are a great person and that maybe we could be great friends again, right now, I don’t trust you to be what I need you to be.

I’ll send you a note when my situation is different. I don’t know exactly when that will be. Could be days, weeks, months or more, but I do know that I don’t see myself staying where I am for more than a year.

it looks like you have a great life “Guy” . Take care of it, take care of yourself and be thankful for it every day, because you are way more fortunate than I think you realize.

One of the main reasons I wanted to talk to you is because sometimes I’m desperate to remember the person I was when I was with you. That whole time period was one of the greatest times in my life. In part because of you, but also in part to a lot of other things and people who were around. I needed to be reminded of that time. I needed to remember what being crazy about someone was like and for a min, you did do that, so thank you.

Leave a Reply

