The Other Side of the Fire

I haven’t written here in a very long time and for that I apologize.

Things have been going pretty well, to be honest. I have my own place now. Just my son and I. Still only working part-time from home, but I’m getting back on track. I figure after everything I’ve been through it’s ok if I take a while to get things really going again. I’m still under my ex’s thumb on some levels, but things are getting better all the time.

Suddenly there are guys around again. This is at least in part to the fact that my ex now has a new girlfriend. I can’t make a big move, but it’s leading in a good direction. My crush, the one that is his friend that I have basically been in love with for a little over a year, yeah he’s the one that played a major role in them getting together.

I don’t really know what that means. It may be nothing, it may mean he wanted to hook my ex up. Personally I’ve been put on restriction from contacting him in any way for a month. Unless of course he initiates the contact. It’s a very complicated situation that doesn’t make any sense unless you know all the details. and it would take weeks to put in all the details lol

But the basics are this he gives all the signs of having a crush (at least) on me as well. This is something he denies, but he seems to have as little control as I do when we are actually around each other. He can say stay away all he wants, but the look in his eye and the way he moves when he sees me say a totally different thing.

We will have to see what happens.

I’ll try to start writing on here more again. It’s been hard between my life coach & my besties

Leave a Reply

