The Power of Three – 3 Days, 3 Weeks, 3 Months – The Story of a Broken Heart

If you’ve read this blog at all you know I bitch, moan, whine and rant, a lot. My life isn’t that bad, or maybe it is who knows. Anyway this is my outlet.

I don’t usually use this at a blog where I write for the people, you. I’m making an exception with the post for the next 3 months. I’m going through a heartbreak. It’s a long story which I’ve only put a very small amount of here. You’ll probably hear more about him and the situation as the next 3 months proceeds.

I was somehow reminded earlier today of my theory of The Power of Three. I came up with this when I was getting over my 1st love. He was my best friend, my true love, the guy I couldn’t picture my life without. And yet it was over and I was devastated.

So it was in this state that I came up with the idea of 3 days, 3 weeks and 3 months. The first 3 days I felt like, I don’t even know. Crushed, not wanting to move, not wanting to breath. Basically the first 3 days of a major break-up are the worst.

The first 3 weeks are the next stage. These are still bad, no lie, but they aren’t the soul crushing devastation of the first 3 days. At least they weren’t for me and haven’t been for the people I’ve talked to about this method. You can get out of bed, you can breath again.

After making it through the first 3 weeks, you muddle through the first 3 months. Things will continue to suck but will slowly get better and better. Around the 3 month mark was when I found I was able to have normal days again. Or at least days when you aren’t miserable.

Since I’m more of a writer now I thought I’d share this 90 day walk with you this time. Honestly I also needed a way to get all these emotions out. And if I’m being really honest, I need a motivation to end this relationship. It’s unhealthy in a way that is both trivial, but very damaging to my life. It’s taken me a very long time to realize how damaging, because of how extremely damaging my relationship with my ex Asshole was. ( There is a lot of info in this blog on him and it’s really depressing. So, look at past posts at your own risk)

I have to take a little break now, but will be back shortly.

After my break I’ve decided to make the next part a different post. On to day 1

Leave a Reply

